Things I Can’t Talk About

My parents don’t know I’m gay (though really they should know without me telling them). Since coming out, I have been especially distant; this weekend I’m going home for Easter dinner.

Things I can’t talk about:

  1. Ezra, Michael, and Craig, my pseudo-suitors
  2. How absolutely fabulous Diana Vreeland’s Memos are
  3. My friend Lawrence who died (who was also gay) this week
  4. How I’ve been so exhausted this semester that stuff like filling out a doodle poll leaves me exhausted 
  5. How I dropped two courses this semester
  6. My new (this year) best friend Jose, also my roommate, who is gay
  7. How everyone in the Student Government and my College Council are basic bitches who’ve got something else coming
  8. How its awkward to run into past hook-ups in public
  9. That I spent $250 on two (incredible gorgeous) shirts a couple of weeks back
  10. How I really want a pauldron (shoulder armor) tattoo
  11. How I might lose my scholarship

I’ve never been close with my family, so it shouldn’t be difficult. I just hate having to censor myself.

Note: most of the items in above list warrant posts of their own. Consider these forthcoming.

 

Leave a comment